£39.99*

Reviews on

50N Buoyancy vest Pockets for canoeing and kayaking

4.4 / 5 123 ratings
111 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

9 ratings Delete filter
  • Man
    +60 years old
    13 July 2020
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Atractive price and functionality but......

    A potentially great product spoiled by inexpensive, easy-to-fix issues. I went to a Decathlon store to try this out and like other reviewers I found that the "Large" size is designed for "the Michelin Man". I weigh 73kg, 178cm tall and think I am pretty normal in proportions. I could not adjust the item for a snug, safe fit because there is simply too little adjustment available. I tried the "Medium" size and that was a much better fit but has a recommended maximum weight of only 60kg - so probably not up to the job.

    I found other significant flaws when opening the zip pocket across the chest. Firstly the fabric and the zip are both lightweight and, as a result, when you try to open the zip one-handed it often snags. This didn't happen on every jacket I tried and only then in one direction. When it snagged, the only way to open it fully was to use two hands - obviously not ideal when you need to keep hold of your paddle. Secondly Decathlon seem to be having a (stupid?) penny-pinching, cost-saving binge on zipper tags. If you are paddling on a cold day with numb fingers on the sea, you will want to be able to quickly and easily find the zipper tag and pull it open. However the zips on this jacket have been fitted with a small, flimsy loop of cord that has no "lump" to get hold of. It's a waste of space and probably saved them less than 30p / garment. I found the same useless cord loops fitted on the Decathlon spray cags, which I liked and bought 2 of (2x£30). When I got home I promptly ordered 4 decent zipper tags on eBay for £3.50. I recommend the cags, not the BA.

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    28 June 2020
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Sizes are not descriptive enough

    Please include dimensions as well as weight specifications. A tall slim person who weighs the same as a short overweight person requires a different size.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Jessica,

    Thank you for supporting our product. We appreciate your insight and feedback as you motivate us to strive for outstanding product quality.

    We have passed your comments to our production team and we will discuss the way to improve our product design.

    We are looking forward to seeing you again.

    Stay tuned with our Summer events!

    Thank you again for your support.

    Stay healthy.

    Cheers,
    Alyson Ng
    Decathlon Hong Kong Watersports Team (Service & B2B)

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    11 May 2020
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Coole Weste, leider zu wenig verstellbar

    Ich habe aufgrund der Gewichts (60kg) die Größe M gewählt. Leider sind die Riemen so vernäht, dass man sie nicht eng genug spannen kann. Die Weste gefällt mir sonst sehr gut, vor allem für den Preis. Aber so kann ich sie nicht gebrauchen.
    Ich würde sie also für schmale Menschen nicht empfehlen.
    Verbesserungsvorschlag: wenn man den unteren Riemen z. B auch hinten frei durch die Weste ziehen könnte und der obere Riemen ebenso mehr Potential zum enger schnallen hätte, wäre das ein top Produkt!

    Brand's answer :

    Hallo Michaela,

    vielen Dank, dass du dir die Zeit genommen hast, deine Verbesserungsvorschläge an uns zu schicken. Wir freuen uns immer über solche Bewertungen, denn so können wir gemeinsam die Produkte verbessern. Ich habe diese Punkte direkt an den zuständigen Produktmanager unserer Marke Itiwit weitergegeben, damit sie im nächten Verbesserungszysklus miteinbezogen werden können.

    Ich wünsche dir einen schönen Tag und viel Spaß beim Paddeln!

    BLEIB GESUND!

    Mit sportlichen Grüßen
    Jana
    Team DECATHLON

  • 11 May 2020
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    an sich in Ordnung

    Grundsätzlich eine gute Weste. Leider lässt sie sich nur an einer Seite wirklich falten frei enger stellen. Des Weiteren wären Reflektoren sehr hilfreich. Die Taschenaufteilung ist gut und brauchbar.
    Es wäre sehr gut, wenn Sie am Bauch und Rücken mit Kanälen besser belüftet wäre. Sie paddelt sich aber sehr gut.

    Brand's answer :

    Hallo Norman,

    vielen Dank für dein Feedback zur Schwimmweste 50N von Itiwit mit uns geteilt hast. Solches Feedback ist für uns super, denn wir haben es direkt an den zuständigen Produktmanager weitergegeben, sodass diese Punkte bei der Verbesserung der Schwimmweste miteinbezogen werden können.

    Ich wünsche dir einen schönen Tag, viel Spaß beim Paddeln & bleib gesund!

    Mit sportlichen Grüßen
    Jana
    Team DECATHLON

  • 21 July 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Anciano

    El chaleco flota. Lo compre para que una persona mayor nade con el y para este fin es muy mejorable. El chaleco acaba subiendo y el anciano bajando. Mejorable en este aspecto

  • 28 January 2020
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Bon rapport qualité / prix

    il lui manque une poche imperméable

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    04 November 2019
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Manque de latitute de réglage en latéral

    Bon rapport qualité prix pour ce gilet 40-60kg, ne gênant pas trop à la rame. Hélas peu de possibilités d'ajustement par les sangles latérales pour les plus petits gabarits (femme)

  • 09 September 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Ne possède pas de...

    Ne possède pas de sangle entre jambes. Dommage

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    27 August 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Face avant Trop volumineuse.

    Face avant Trop volumineuse.

HAUT DE PAGE